Office of the Registrar

M.J. Okagbare

It gives me great pleasure to interface and  welcome you to the Benson Idahosa University page. The University is a faith based tertiary institution which commenced operations as Christian Faith University on April 27, 1994 at its take-off site at Ugiokhuen Road and 1 Faith way in GRA, Benin City. It had her turning of the sod ceremony on September 12, 1992. On February 12, 2002, the Federal Government of Nigeria granted her license to operate as a University, enabling her to take her position as a globally recognized tertiary institution in Nigeria.

She has made significant strides in the academic arena and has proved to be a master in sports among universities not only in Nigeria but in West Africa. The university sportsmen and ladies have won many Gold, Silver, and Bronze medals from different competitions in Nigeria and West Africa.

Benson Idahosa University is home to retired and serving University Vice Chancellors, tall-order academics, and committed and astute University Administrators. Students of the University go through excellent university experiences and training designed to culminate in socially desirable leadership profiles. The University is committed to the mission of raising leaders who are complete in spirit, mind, and body with the core purpose: change Nigeria.

Benson Idahosa University is the place to come. Where other institutions look at the past and present to determine the future, Benson Idahosa University looks at the PAST, and then the FUTURE, to determine the PRESENT!  The University aspires to raise academics, professionals and entrepreneurs who will be effect disciples for Christ by excelling in their fields of endeavor.

The business of Benson Idahosa University is prosecuted in Faculties, and Departments which are academic and non-teaching.  The non-teaching Departments and aspects of the University are co-ordinated by the University Registry which is made up of the following units/offices:

  1. The Office of the Registrar
  2. Council Affairs Unit
  3. Human Source Unit
  4. Academic and Senate Matters Unit
  5. Student Affairs Unit
  6. Educational Services Unit (Admissions Office)
  7. The Legal Unit.

For more information, you may please contact Mike at or 09053846604, 09053846605

Thank you and God bless you.